The Conjuring is a 2013 American supernatural horror film directed by James Wan, and written by Chad Hayes and Carey Hayes. Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga star as Ed and Lorraine Warren, paranormal investigators and authors associated with prominent cases of haunting. Their reports inspired The Amityville Horror. The Warrens come to the assistance of the Perron family (Ron Livingston and Lili Taylor), who are experiencing increasingly disturbing events in their farmhouse in Rhode Island in 1971.

The Conjuring was released in the United States and Canada on July 19, 2013, and in the United Kingdom and India on August 6, 2013. The film received positive reviews from critics and grossed over $318 million worldwide from its $20 million budget, making it one of the highest-grossing horror films of all time. A sequel, The Conjuring 2, was released on June 10, 2016.

Release Date

July 19, 2013

Directed by James Wan


  • Vera Farmiga as Lorraine Warren
  • Patrick Wilson as Ed Warren
  • Ron Livingston as Roger Perron
  • Lili Taylor as Carolyn Perron
  • Shanley Caswell as Andrea Perron
  • Hayley McFarland as Nancy Perron
  • Joey King as Christine Perron
  • Mackenzie Foy as Cindy Perron
  • Kyla Deaver as April Perron
  • Shannon Kook as Drew Thomas
  • John Brotherton as Brad Hamilton
  • Sterling Jerins as Judy Warren
  • Marion Guyot as Georgiana Moran
  • Steve Coulter as Father Gordon
  • Joseph Bishara as Bathsheba Sherman
  • Morganna May as Debbie
  • Amy Tipton as Camilla
  • Christof Veillon as Maurice
  • Lorraine Warren (uncredited) as Woman in Audience


Click Here