Warcraft (alternatively known as Warcraft: The Beginning) is a 2016 American fantasy film directed by Duncan Jones and written by Jones, Charles Leavitt and Chris Metzen. It is based on the Warcraft video game series and novels set in the world of Azeroth. The film stars Travis Fimmel, Paula Patton, Ben Foster, Dominic Cooper, Toby Kebbell, Ben Schnetzer, Robert Kazinsky and Daniel Wu. The film portrays the initial encounters between the humans and the orcs and takes place in a variety of locations established in the video game series. The film was first announced in 2006 as a project partnership between Legendary Pictures and the game’s developer, Blizzard Entertainment.

Warcraft premiered in Los Angeles on June 6, 2016, and was released by Universal Pictures in the United States on June 10, 2016. The film received mixed reviews and has grossed over $286 million.

Release Date

June 10, 2016

Directed by Duncan Jones


  • Travis Fimmel as Sir Anduin Lothar
  • Paula Patton as Garona Halforcen
  • Ben Foster as Medivh
  • Dominic Cooper as King Llane Wrynn
  • Toby Kebbell as Durotan
  • Ben Schnetzer as Khadgar
  • Robert Kazinsky as Orgrim Doomhammer
  • Daniel Wu as Gul’dan
  • Ruth Negga as Lady Taria Wrynn
  • Anna Galvin as Draka, Durotan’s
  • Clancy Brown as Blackhand
  • Terry Notary as Grommash Hellscream
  • Dylan Schombing as Prince Varian Wrynn
  • Michael Adamthwaite as King Magni Bronzebeard
  • Callum Keith Rennie as Moroes
  • Burkely Duffield as Callan
  • Dean Redman as Varis
  • Mackenzie Gray as Lordaerian Delegate
  • Dan Payne as Clansman




ClicK Here